fbpx

Google Search Rankings, News Indexing Bug, Black Friday Ads & More



https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week I covered a possible tweak to the Google search ranking update. Google also seems to be still experiencing issues with some news publishers not ranking in search. Google said sites can still rank even if they are spamming. Google is showing fewer videos and fewer image boxes / carousels in web search. Google video carousel is testing a related videos option. Google is also testing a double top stories carousel slider. Google tests image thumbnails in the web results yet again. Google’s John Mueller dug deep into why you may see an error for discovered but currently not indexed. Google said domain name registration time is not a ranking signal. Google is testing again the sticky rounded header design. Google Ads has a Black Friday and Cyber Monday ad extension for a limited time. Google My Business Insights promised to speed up the data flow this week, but then said it won’t be coming for 3-6 months. Google launched a new design for hotel results in the web results. Google also launched a Hebrew and Hijri date conversion feature. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Mid-November Google Search Algorithm Update Reversals? : https://www.seroundtable.com/mid-november-google-search-algorithm-update-26703.html
Google: We Fixed The Google News Indexing Bug Again & Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fixed-the-google-news-indexing-bug-26709.html
Google: You Can Rank In Google Even When You Spam By Mistake : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spam-mistake-rank-26719.html
Google Showing Fewer Videos In Their Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fewer-videos-search-results-26701.html
Google Search Showing Fewer Image Boxes; 25% Drop : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-web-search-showing-fewer-image-boxes-26708.html
Google Video Carousel Related Videos Query Expansion Feature : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-video-carousel-related-videoss-26718.html
Google Top Stories In Double Carousel View : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-double-carousel-top-stories-26716.html
Google Tests Image Thumbnails Again In Search Result Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-thumbnails-snippets-26715.html
Google Discovered But Currently Not Indexed Help : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-discovered-currently-not-indexed-help-26697.html
Domain Name Registration Expire Date Or Length Not A Google Ranking Factor : https://www.seroundtable.com/domain-name-registration-expire-date-seo-26695.html
Google To Roll Out Rounded & Sticky Header Search Results Design? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-rounded-sticky-header-search-results-design-26707.html
Limited Time Google Ads Black Friday & Cyber Monday Ad Units : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-black-friday-cyber-monday-ad-units-26705.html
Google My Business Insights Improves Data Latency : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-insights-latency-26694.html
Google My Business Insights Data Latency Not Being Speed Up Now : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-insights-data-latency-26717.html
Google Launches New Hotel Web Search Results Pack : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-new-hotel-search-results-pack-26693.html
Google Search Adds Hijri & Hebrew Date Conversions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-hijri-hebrew-date-conversions-26700.html

source

Comments

mood_bad
  • No comments yet.
  • Add a comment